Search results for:
Multi-pilot account administrators can manage and distribute company aircraft profiles to all the pilots on an account, allowing for easier aircraft management and reduced setup time for large accounts.
Shared aircraft appear in the Aircraft list for all pilots on the account, along with a tag showing the email address of the administrator who published the aircraft. Pilots can view the details of shared aircraft and use them for flight planning, but all details of the aircraft are locked from editing by the pilots, including the performance profiles.
If the account administrator makes any changes to a shared aircraft, a “Publish Changes” button will appear in the bottom-right, allowing them to instantly distribute the changes to every pilot on the account. Clicking “Unpublish” will revoke access to the aircraft for all users other than the administrator, and they will no longer be able to see or use the aircraft for flight planning.
Have an idea for a video?
If you can't find what you're looking for, or have an idea for a video, squawk it below.
I'd love a video about...
Fanatical Pilot Support ™
Every support team member is a pilot and ForeFlight expert.Contact Support